Mr. Chips’ Spa Vacation

My Facebook friends already saw this series over a couple of days last week–nothing new here–but I thought I’d share it on the blog for those who missed the original saga.

IMG_2763
This is the face of a little boy who just discovered that when you drop Mr. Chips in the toilet, your favorite lovey goes on a two-day spa vacation and you have to nap with a suboptimal stuffy.
IMG_2764
Mr. Chips, for his part, says, “Naw, it’s cool. I was overdue for a vacation anyhow. See you Friday!”
Lounging poolside.
Lounging poolside.
Too cloudy outside to dry properly, so Mr. Chips hit the tanning salon.
Too cloudy outside to dry properly, so Mr. Chips hit the tanning salon.
I was a fool to ever leave your side Me minus you is such a lonely ride That break-up we had has made me lonesome and sad I realize I love you cause I want you back, hey-hey Reunited and it feels so good Reunited cause we understood There's one perfect fit and sugar this one is it We both are so excited cause we're reunited, hey-hey
I was a fool to ever leave your side
Me minus you is such a lonely ride
That break-up we had has made me lonesome and sad
I realize I love you cause I want you back, hey-hey
Reunited and it feels so good
Reunited cause we understood
There’s one perfect fit and sugar this one is it
We both are so excited cause we’re reunited, hey-hey 

3 thoughts on “Mr. Chips’ Spa Vacation”

  1. Susie,
    I am loving your posts and wonderful pictures. I am so happy to be on this journey with you through your (and family) eyes.
    Judi

  2. Loved this tale. You are so creative. When you get back to States, you better buy a second Mr Chips to have in reserve. Matt and Cassie have a second Hippy. You never know.

Leave a Reply

